When you join Azent using your Facebook account, you authorize us to access limited personal information from your Facebook account, such as your name, photo and email address. Some of this information, for example, your name and photo, is listed publicly on our Services, including on your profile page and in search results.
You may provide us with additional information such as your academic background and details about the international schools that you want to apply. We use this information to help you find schools to apply and people to connect with. If you email us, we may keep your message, email address and contact information to respond to your request. Providing the additional information described in this section is entirely optional.
Our Services are primarily designed to help you connect with universities of your interest. Once you select a university to connect with, we send your profile information along with the programs you are interested in and information you are seeking. We don’t share with a university which other universities you are interested in.
Our servers automatically record information (“Log Data”) created by your use of the Services. Log Data may include information such as your IP address, browser type, the referring domain, pages visited and search terms. Other actions, such as interactions with our website, applications and advertisements, may also be included in Log Data. If we haven’t already deleted the Log Data earlier, we will either delete it or remove any common account identifiers, such as your username, full IP address, or email address, after 18 months.
We may keep track of how you interact with links on Azent. We do this to help improve our Services and to be able to share aggregate click statistics such as how many times a particular link was clicked on.
We may share or disclose your information with the universities you’ve select. We may also share your information with our partners, who may follow-up with you on your interest in studying abroad.
We may preserve or disclose your information if we believe that it is reasonably necessary to comply with a law, regulation or legal request; to protect the safety of any person; to address fraud, security or technical issues; or to protect Azent’s rights or property.
We may share or disclose your non-private, aggregated or otherwise non-personal information, such as your public Posts or the number of users who clicked on a particular link (even if only one did).
If you are a registered user of our Services, we provide you with tools to access or modify the personal information you provided to us and associated with your account.
You can also permanently delete your Azent account by revoking the authorization given to Facebook App of Azent. Upon doing so, your account will be deactivated and then deleted. When your account is deactivated, it is not viewable on Azent. For up to 30 days it is still possible to restore your account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated. After 30 days, we begin the process of deleting your account from our systems, which can take up to a week.
Effective: May 1, 2018